Merry Christmas

My dearest blog readers,

Thank you for journeying with me this past year. It’s certainly been a wild ride. This fall has been full of crazy, scary, exhausting trials (to say the very least) and I am looking forward to simply resting and being with the people closest to me.  In the interest of making the people in my life smile, I took it upon myself to take some inspiring Christmas photos. Huge thanks to my sister-in-law for making this happen.

Please enjoy this photo essay of sorts.

Have a blessed holiday season.

Love,

Amanda

 

I tried taking one of those cute Pinterest baby photos, but it was more difficult than I expected.

I tried taking one of those cute Pinterest baby photos, but it was more difficult than I expected.

 

It was puzzling. How DO people take cute pictures of babies wrapped in lights?

It was puzzling. How DO people take cute pictures of babies wrapped in lights?

 

I decided to roll with it anyway.

I decided to roll with it anyway.

 

Because as long as you have a cute face, you have a cute picture. Right? RIGHT!

Because as long as you have a cute face, you have a cute picture. Right? RIGHT!

 

WHAT'S THIS? An unexpected Elfy guest?

WHAT’S THIS? An unexpected Elfy guest?

 

He descended very quickly. I didn't have time to respond.

He descended very quickly. I didn’t have time to respond.

 

HAVE MERCY ON ME SCARY ELF!

HAVE MERCY ON ME SCARY ELF!

 

PLEASE! I'M BEGGING YOU!

Oh. OH. NOW YOU’VE JUST GONE TOO FAR.

 

 

 
*Pictures in this sequence have been removed due to sensitive content not appropriate for all audiences.

 

 

 

Well. I DID warn you.

Merry Christmas, indeed.

 

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas

  1. this made me LOL.
    Excellent post, the most beautiful I’ve seen, this year; but seriously, where are the pictures?
    oh and a happy new year 2014 to you! :-)

Leave a Reply

