Friday Field Notes: Mom

Work is really slow. As in, it’s pretty much non-existent. No work means no quotes from children this week. Sad news.

HOWEVER.

I offer you two condolences:

1. A video interview that The Joseph Craven did with yours truly while he was in Canada. You can see how odd and rambley I am in real life. I apologize in advance.

2. A bunch of weird stuff my mother said this week. Love you Moooooom!

(This first thing happened months ago)

Text messages I received while she was getting her oil changed.

Her: Do you stay in car?
Me: Yes hahah
Her: Don’t laugh. I didn’t drive into hole but I didn’t know how to pop hood. Teehee.
Her: This is boring and smelly..oil laced with pizza. Yuck.

Her: He went to….oh. What’s that called?
Me: I don’t know what you’re talking about.
Her: That place. You know. Where the dogs and cats go when they don’t have homes.
Me: I have no idea what you’re talking about.
Her: DON’T Tweet that!
Me: I’m not Tweeting it.
Her: They read to bunnies there!
Me: What?
Her: Dog pounds! Rick Mercer went to a dog pound and he read Jan Arden’s Tweets to bunnies.

Her: Guess what I’m singing! (sings a tune)
Me: I don’t think that’s a song.
Her: It’s the Big Friendly Giant music!
Me: No one would ever guess that.

Me: Say something funny.
Her: Why?
Me: Because.
Her: (silence)
Me: I won’t tweet it.
Her: (smiles with cucumber in her mouth to look like her teeth) Yes you will.

No. I won’t Tweet it, Mom. But I will blog it.

Happy weekend. Go hug your mom.

6 thoughts on “Friday Field Notes: Mom

  1. I have to start telling you not to tweet or blog what I say. I should be able to tell by now because you always get a funny little smile. Also..I’m not crazy..Rick Mercer did read Jan Arden’s tweets to a rabbit at a Humane society this week on his show. So there! Haha

  2. I’m delightful, quirky and a wee bit twisted. Mandie Marie is rubbing off on me! It’s all her fault!! I was normal before she moved in!!

Leave a Reply

