For Your Information

In the past few months or so, I’ve made a lot of new blogging friends. People that I would likely be friends with if we lived in the same city. Or country. I’ve also done a lot of guest posting and appearances on their blogs. I had a posts scheduled this week, but moved them to next week in order to encourage you to visit their blogs.

You can blame this cop-out of a post on them.

I now present you with Shaun Majumder, a successful Canadian comic who describes how I sometimes feel amidst my American blogging friends. We’re not idiots. We know that you think we’re lame.


Yeah. That’s right.

Today I make an appearance on Knox McCoy’s blog, as part of his Awesometown series. The council of Awesometown are all Americans apart from myself and Leanne Shirtliffe. Represent, y’all. Go check it out. Leave a comment describing the awesomeness of Canada.

6 thoughts on “For Your Information

  1. Shaun Majumder is wonderful. It’s a little weird, though, because now I associate him with the short-lived tv cop drama Detroit 187 in which he played a detective in the Detroit Police Department. The show itself was okay, but it got canceled after one season due to low ratings. However, I was morally obligated to watch and enjoy the show because it was actually filmed in Michigan, as opposed to being filmed in California or Toronto* while pretending to be in Michigan.

    *This is not a criticism of the city. I hear it’s a wonderful place. I just wish more productions were filmed where they’re set.

Leave a Reply

