Guest Post, Dad Style

Hey Dad, do you want to write a blog post?

Blog post? Why?

A guest post for my blog.

A who?

You can write about anything you want. Except for fireplaces.

(Leaves the room)

(Enters the room)

Dad do you want to write a guest post on my blog?

No.

Why?

‘Cause.

‘Cause why?

‘Cause I don’t want to.

Why not?

Because I said so.

You don’t want to write a post for me?

I told you Amanda.

Can I post this conversation on my blog?

(Silence)

It makes me feel sad and alone that you don’t want to answer my question, Dad.

.   .   .   .   .   .

Go tell your dad you love him. Even if he won’t write a guest post for you.

I love this dude


6 thoughts on “Guest Post, Dad Style

Leave a Reply

