>things that don’t make sense

>I am very good at remembering things. I can remember the class seating plan from grade three. I remember exactly where everyone sat. I can also remember the phone number of my best friend from grade four. I remember when this guy Chris puked in front of the piano in kindergarten, and I remember a couple of years later when he spazzed out and drew all over my French worksheet in pen. I remember when my brother put a whole loaf of bread in the microwave, twist tie and all, which started a mini fire, even though no one else does. I remember that there was a loose baseboard in the upstairs hallway in the house I lived in until I was 3, and that I used to pretend there was a small town living in that baseboard. I remember this kid from the lake who used to have a pet rat. I also remember this other kid from the lake that we used to call rat boy, because his face was rat-like. I remember this show where the girl had a human mother and an alien father who lived in this prism thing and when she was upset, she could put her two index fingers together and freeze time.

But, I cannot remember important dates like my good friends’ birthdays, or my three year blog-aversary. Sorry for sucking a little bit.

6 thoughts on “>things that don’t make sense

  1. >Hey YAH! I loved that show because the girl's name was Evie, and it was called "Out of This World", remember the theme song was "Would you like to Swing on a star" ???!!!!The best

  2. >Out of this world!!! I loved that show. Character trivia time: The girl who was Evie was Matt Camden's girlfriend on 7th heaven.And, the most amazing thing I never knew until I went to imdb… her dad's voice was… BURT REYNOLDS!!!! I wouldn't even joke about something like that.

  3. >YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY! No one has ever been able to name that show!!! THANK YOU EVA!!! This is a good day. I DO remember the theme song! Yes, we do need to get this show, for Scott Baio alone. Joanna: Yes, rat boy and kid with rat are different. Rat boy that you've met is the ratty looking one.

  4. >Here's the show description:The series revolves around Evie Ethel Garland, a young girl living in Marlowe, California, who discovers on her thirteenth birthday that her father isn't a secret agent, as her mother had always told her. In fact, her father is an alien named Troy, from the planet Anterias.TV never got better than this.

Leave a Reply

